Kalimba Magic 20 Songs for Sansula in Heavenly A Tuning Download tablature in PDF, KTabS and MP3 formats for 20 songs on the SANSULA in Heavenly A Tuning .. Product #: DL_HeavenlyA Regular price: $10.00 $10.00

20 Songs for Sansula in Heavenly A Tuning

Brand: Kalimba Magic
Product Code: DL_HeavenlyA

Price: $10.00

This new and revised product (2017) is a single PDF book that includes all the tablature, descriptions, and tips - and the song names are clickable to take your web browser to the MP3 downloads.  There are 20 songs for Sansula in Heavenly A Tuning and the Heavenly A Chord Dictionary with a short explanation of how you might use these chords.

Western Music:

  • Amazing Grace
  • As I Went Down To The River To Pray
  • Cielito Lindo
  • Daniel In The Lion's Den
  • Deep in the Heart of Texas
  • Heavenly A Theme Song
  • Little Liza Jane
  • Old McDonald
  • She'll Be Comin Round the Mountain When She Comes
  • Simple Gifts
  • Swing Low Sweet Chariot
  • This Little Light of Mine
  • Wayfarin' Stranger

African Music:

  • Bunga Utete (trad Shona)
  • Bustu MTandari (trad Shona)
  • Chemutangure (trad Shona)
  • Kana Ndoda (trad Shona)
  • Rova Ngoma Mtawasa (trad Shona)
  • Sadza Madya Here (trad Shona)
  • Shumba Panzira (trad Shona)
  • The African Sound (nontrad African)

You can learn more about this download from the Kalimba Magic Newsletter article on the Heavenly A Sansula download.


This collection has been transcribed into an easy-to-read tablature which has all of the tines drawn out, but using standard western rhythmic notation. Together, the visual tablature and the rhythmic notation make this tablature much easier to read than the more symbolic numbers-based systems used by the other authors. But the feature of the tablature in this collection which makes it really useful is the fact that it comes in both PDF and KTabS (Kalimba Tablature Software) format. The KTabS program for Windows lets you play the KTabS files for each song. KTabS will display the tablature on the screen and play the sound for the song, highlighting the notes as the are played. So, you can hear exacty what the song is supposed to sound like. KTabS is the Guitar Hero of kalimba. The KTabS Player is free, and the full KTabS Program, which lets you write your own music or modify THIS music, is $30. You can purchase KTabS at the KTabS website.